life

Anxiety and blogging

I have been neglecting to write on here, even avoiding it actively, more than a few times. My anxiety has been through the roof. My life feels like it had fallen apart around me and I’m trying to put the pieces together. 

I miss the hell out of writing on here and reading the blogs I was reading and the fantastic conversations that have been had with you guys. 

I’ve been following up on the aspergers/autism suggestion. The first steps toward testing happen next Friday ^.^ scratch that. I procrastinated several mor edays. I had my first appointment and now I have 5 more appointments for testing. 

Truth is. I don’t really even know what to say right now. My anxiety is so intense, I’m afraid to write anything. I’m jumping between writing this on my phone and playing fallout shelter on my tablet, writing a little bit then returning to avoidance. 

Nobody wants to hear about your shit. 

Your writing is worthless. 

The thoughts are overwhelming.

I have also found myself more overwhelmed than I thought I would be by how open I’ve been in person about my blog. Having so man people I know in person tread what I’ve write spooks me. 

I don’t know what else to say. I miss writing. I’ve done a little bit on another anonymous blog, but nothing like here
Thank you for reading and take gentle care of yourselves sunshines

5 thoughts on “Anxiety and blogging

  1. I’m so sorry you’re having a rough time. I relate to your anxiety about people you speak to in person reading your personal and private thoughts. You’ve been so brave, and as long as you’re willing to post here, I’d love to read it. Please don’t forget to take care of yourself too. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

