life

Who is who in my life?

I keep everything very anonymous, part of how I do this is by assigning a single letter to each important person in my life, which can make things a little confusing for readers, I’m aware of this, so I thought I would break down who was who in this odd little corner of the world called Ivy’s life.

R – My absolute best friend in the entire world. He holds the most intimate parts of my heart and my life. We’ve known each other for 11 years (2016) and been there for each other through thick and thin. We spent 4 1/2 years as partners before we decided that was probably a bad idea, as it was chipping away at our friendship, which has always been way more important.

A, B, C, D, E – Aren’t I original with it? Anyway, these are my babies. Like any other children, they are absolutely adorable and absolutely a pain in the ass at times. I love them very, very much, and they have had a huge impact on my life (surprise right?)

K – Another person quite close to me. We met in early 2015, kicked it off really well, and have been forming a closer and closer relationship since then.

G – A relatively new person in my life (2016). She’s the person who really started me on actually living the concept of relationship anarchy. We’ve both kind of settled on the idea that “we are” rather than any type of title.

S – The other mother of A and B. We are on… tense terms to say the least. We talk because we have children together, that’s about the extent of it.

V – This is the person that has done more damage to me than anyone else I’ve ever known. She was incredibly abusive while we were partners. Absolutely destroying my world. I escaped with PTSD, panic attacks, body memories, nightmares, and more anxiety, paranoia and triggers then ever before, and I have not been able to escape the aftermath since then, at least not completely.

At this time, that’s all the important people within my blog. Have a beautiful day sunshines! ^.^

 

Leave a Reply

