Racism summed up in a few pictures

I’ve noticed that racism is actually pretty easy to see. The thing I’ve noticed most being a professional eavesdropper (and with the rest of life) is how people talk about situations they were in and who they met. This is how incredibly blatant it is, and us white people need to figure this shit out.

So, I was walking around the mall the other day and I

black-man
met this black guy

chinese-guy
met this Chinese guy

mexican-guy.jpg
met this Mexican guy

indian-guy
met this Indian guy

white-guy
met this guy

Because apparently, if you’re white, you’re skin color doesn’t need an introduction. I hear this all the time, and it really gets under my skin… I mean, if you’re going to point out everyone’s *perceived* nationality and/or skin color, then fucking do it with white people to.

Or better yet? Stop with the bullshit all together.

Get it?
Got it?
Good.

Have a beautiful day sunshines!

5 thoughts on “Racism summed up in a few pictures

  1. Hi, loved this piece!! I just put out an article myself called Untitled: Over Fear. Its about Brené Brown’s Ted Talk about the Power of Vulnerability and the role her talk played in my life. I discovered that sometimes you just needed to say, ‘I’m worth it!’ loud and clear into the world. I’d love some feedback! Thanks.

    https://hockey976.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. I’m sick of casual racism, I watched a really good video last night where racism was reversed and being a white American was a big deal. It really made me think. Great post as always 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. People say they’re not racist, but they are subconsciously. We need to recognize this, stop flattering ourselves with our fake idea of an equal society and how we’re not racist and actually address our nasty underlying prejudice to create a better world for everyone.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

