Dress Dilemma

I’m a woman. I know I’m a woman. I feel like a woman. I am, but… it sometimes doesn’t quite… click in a way.

I notice it the most when it comes to clothing. I love dresses and skirts and things like that but…

I always feel awkward looking at them, trying them on, thinking about wearing them. I feel like I don’t… belong with them? I think part of it may stem from the only things I got to see when I grew up. The only association I had with trans people and dresses when I was growing up was… bad to say the least. Anyone seen Jerry Springer?

Yeah. That.

But I really don’t know. I want to wear them, but it’s just so awkward, uncomfortable, doesn’t feel right, and I don’t understand it, and it bothers me.

I fucking love dresses and heels though *sigh* stupid self conscious bullshit.

Thanks for reading sunshines, and have a beautiful day

Leave a Reply

