My dearest sunshines

Thank you for the amazing support you’ve provided thus far, and I hope you have received as much out of this crazy little corner of my world as I have from you coming over to it.

I’ve spilled out more things here than I have in a long time, including speaking out about my name, and the problems behind it, for the first time in it’s entirety. I’ve also spoken about hearing voices for the first time in my life, and I got overwhelming support and understanding from lilypup, and YoureNotAloneInThisWorld, and it’s made it easier to talk to my friends and family about it. All of this has been done for the sake of trying to help people understand mental illness, abuse, and transgender individuals lives a little bit better, and those that hurt know they are not alone. I started out with this wanting it to be an educational experience. I didn’t realize how much it would affect me.

On February 9th, when I tried to kill myself and my entire world turned upside down, you guys were there with words of support. Takate, Eleanor, Mara, Alex, all of you were there in the comments, providing support.

Just today, when I finally said something about a huge success to me, but was something I figured would get disregarded or laughed at, Dragallur commented congratulating me, and 9 of you liked it.

I post about missing my abuser and horrid dreams about rape, and there’s GoodNightNina letting me know I wasn’t alone, which I’ve found I need as much as I want to give.

I’ve also got a lot of general inspiration from Jas and TeJay, and even had a “viral” post (at least for me) about passing that ended up with 1,092 views in three days!

There are so many of you that have helped me so much, and I’m sorry about any links to any of you beautiful people that I have not put in here. I’m so happy to have started this, and I can’t believe how it’s blown up. It blows my mind that in a few short months, I’m at nearly 6,000 views, I’ve had nearly 200 people who are interested enough in what I had to say to subscribe to my blog.

You are absolutely wonderful. Every single one of you, whether you comment, like, or just scroll my page being a fly on the wall, every single one of you is amazing. I’m grateful for your existence in my life and your interactions with my blog. I hope you’ve gotten a lot out of it, and continue to enjoy future content.

Have an absolutely beautiful day sunshines, take gentle care of yourselves and thank you for reading and following

Love,
~Ivy

4 thoughts on “My dearest sunshines

Leave a Reply

