Little deal, big success

I’ve tossed this one around in my head for about a week or so. I wasn’t sure if I was going to share it, because I worry about it being completely silly to the outside world. I have several triggers that cause strong reaction, but are very normal things, one of which is odd numbers. As a whole, they are still very much triggers, the aftermath of my relationship from hell. The radio stations I listen to bother me, because they’re odd numbered. I won’t set the volume of something or stop the microwave (or nuke your nuts, as my brother and I used to say) on odd numbers because it can cause a panic attack. Checking the clock at the wrong time make my anxiety go up, until I can see it tick over to an even time.

For some strange reason nobody could fathom, I would like to not have this problem. I’ve been trying to face it, but it’s a big thing to me. It’s not easy to open up about because it is over something so normal and so consistent, I figure that people just aren’t going to take it seriously.

So…

I’ve been thinking about this and I’ve decided that I’m going to share what will probably seem tiny and/or very silly to the rest of the world, but is something I am very proud of. I stopped the microwave at work without thinking about it, it was at an odd numbered time

And I didn’t freak out o.0

I didn’t start getting anxious or scared. It was life as usual, onto the next thing. It hasn’t happened since then, but it happened!

Small steps

Maybe next time I’ll really be a rebel and crank the music up to 11 ^.~

Have a beautiful day sunshines. Take gentle care of yourselves, and thank you for reading!

 

5 thoughts on “Little deal, big success

  1. I get this ^^ When I was a child, I hated odd numbers and loved even numbers because I intensely hated being made to do long division. 😛

    Although, I always got yelled at more when we were doing math, so maybe that’s why…

    Like

Leave a Reply

