life

Golden apple

I asked a friend of mine from work if he wanted to go out to lunch with me. We ended up having the same lunch time, so why not?

We went over to Qdoba, which is like Chipotle, but with killer cheese sauces and you don’t have to pay for the guacamole.

It ends up he wasn’t even hungry. He said he just wanted an excuse to get out of the office. We sat and talked and talked away while I made a complete ass out of myself trying to eat the damn giant sized burrito. At one point (half) jokingly told him that this was why people didn’t take me out to nice restaurants.

When we were walking back toward his car, there was a lull in the conversation and he looks over at me and off handedly says “You should have a golden apple.” Then continues on, until I asked him what he meant.

It comes from a Greek mythology story. The story is about when Eris, the goddes of discord, was not invited to the marriage of King Peleus with the sea nymph Thetis. So she crashed the wedding and brought along a golden apple, the fruit of temptation. She tossed on the table, it was to “the fairest one”. Rest of the story here.

So, yeah. He completely made my day and I was so incredibly red for… I don’t even know how long.

He’s a sweet guy. He’s a total flirt, and R is completely convinced that he’s crushing on me. Myself? I don’t know. I don’t have a clue when people are crushing on me, but… I don’t think so.

And I forgot!! I’m wearing no makeup, my hair looks terrible, and I’m wearing baggy boys clothes.

Have a beautiful day sunshines ^.^

Leave a Reply

