I’m good at this game – picking up partners ways and sayings

We all do it. You are in a relationship for a while and you notice that you are doing and saying things that your partner does and says, because apparently we are all followers on the inside.

I have done this, and continue to do so with R, but I also continue to do this with traits that V had.

Specifically, when I do something well, I say “I’m good at this game.” It’s upsetting because every time I say it, it reminds me of her. I accidentally trigger myself pretty consistently because of things like that.

The secondary problem is that I like that saying. It’s fun. It’s cute and I find it quite amusing.

I’m not sure how to reconcile those two things and I find myself saying that unconsciously.

Thank you for reading and have a beautiful day sunshines.

One thought on “I’m good at this game – picking up partners ways and sayings

  1. I love the Hagrid meme. XD I laughed out loud.

    …I do this, too, with the supervillain. It’s why I redesigned my blog format recently, because it pushes me farther and farther away from her and her influence.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

