Every time

Every time I have talked to R over the last couple of days, my heart has beat through my chest harder than it has for a long while now. I love him, I’m in love with him, and I’m glad to be in the position we are right now. I personally feel like I can be closer with him without the toxic title of partner, which is a big change from just a few days ago.

I will always be in love with my best friend and that’s okay. It just means that he holds the most intimate place in my heart, and he’s held that for a long time. I’m glad to have my best friend hold that spot. I just want to have him by my side. We don’t need a romantic relationship. We don’t need “partner” or “husband and wife” or any title like that. I’m closer to him than most relationships like that are for other people.

He’s a beautiful man, a beautiful soul, and I’m glad he saved my life. I want many more years to watch him grow and learn and love. To celebrate with him in the grandest parts of his life, and to be there to pick him up and hold him tight during the greatest pains. I want many more years to have him around in kind with me.

He is the love of my life.

He is my best friend.

And I couldn’t ask for anything more beautiful than that.

6 thoughts on “Every time

Leave a Reply

