Bloggers are weird (or so I thought)

I haven’t been blogging for that long, it’s been four months now, but in that amount of time, I’ve learned a lot about blogging, and by extension, bloggers themselves.

I mean, there are definitely some wonderfully weird people out there, but not how I thought.

Before I started blogging, it absolutely baffled me how all these people would be willing to put the most private parts of their lives out there, living it at the mercy of anyone wanting to read it. Putting it out there for complete and total strangers.

I mean, it seemed more voyeuristic than sex in a glass elevator of a crowded building!

But I get it now. There’s something extremely cathartic about it. There’s this connection I’ve felt. It’s different than anything I’ve ever done. Either that, or I’m a whole hell of a lot more voyeuristic than I thought I was.

elevator.jpgHow long do you think it’ll take before we get arrested?
Fuck it. Let’s do it.

I figured I wasn’t cut out for it because I have never even been able to keep up a journal, much less write my private life and let people see it, and yet, here I am, blogging about blogging and how weird bloggers are (were?) I guess I’m officially strange as shit. Or just wrong. Either way, it’s been a hell of a ride so far. ^.^ Here’s to more unintentional (I think) voyeurism and fun ^.~

Thanks for reading, and have a beautiful day sunshines!

 

2 thoughts on “Bloggers are weird (or so I thought)

Leave a Reply

