Point it out, but I won’t listen

You tell me to point out the things that are wrong

I am and you promptly ignore me

Writing me off with a flick of a sentence

You say you’re not doing it, but trust me

I see it, I know, and it’s going to be bad

I know you don’t believe me and I think I’m making you mad

It seems you think my goal is separation

But it’s not, it’s that I see you sacrificing your well being

I want you together, and I love what you have

But I need you to see, to know what I’m seeing

 

 

Leave a Reply

