First day of college!

So, I announced earlier that today was the day that school started, and I thought you guys might like to know how it went. Well…

My whole life I hated school, perhaps despised is a better word. It didn’t hold my attention, I had no interest in it, I preferred to learn outside the class setting. I was kind of wondering if it would be the same way.

Nope. Not in the slightest. My professors kick ass, the classes are already a lot of fun, and I already wish it was Wednesday! I’m in love with this whole college thing. I hear people say a lot that the starry eyed thing goes away, and if it does, it does, but this has been something I haven’t been physically or mentally able to do for 13 fucking years, so I don’t know that it will. This, just being able to go to class, and knowing I can finish this semester, and liking my classes… Just this is easily one of the biggest accomplishments of my life, and I’m damn proud of myself and looking forward to the things that come.

I love you all sunshine, it was so wonderful to see the comments congratulating me. It’s stunning to see that you, my sunshines, give a damn about what I’m doing. I’m just amazed at the love I’ve received on here, and I’m very happy to have met you all, no matter how much or how little, whether we’re mutual followers or not. Thank you ^.^

Have a beautiful day!

6 thoughts on “First day of college!

  1. This is great news. I was quickly disenchanted with University as it got more and more difficult, but I’m very easily disenchanted just in general. So who knows, maybe you’ll always like it! Congrats boo =D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you sunshine ^.^ I don’t know what will happen, but I think I’ll probably enjoy it pretty consistently since I’ve been working for so long to get to this point. My meds have also done wonders in my ability to enjoy things again lol (and I absolutely adore learning about anything I can, and will spend hours researching one thing on my own)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

