life · trans

A trans girl’s lament on looking good (but today, oh yeah)

It’s hard to feel beautiful when your constantly concerned

about every aspect of your body

Do they notice my shoulders

Is my gait to masculine

I bet my jaw is far too square

Am I dressed correctly

Am I a Jerry Springer style mess

Was that stare positive or negative

Are my hips too small

Feet to big?

What do people think about my hands?

Are my boobs question raisingly small for the size of my chest?

Are my pants too tight

What if someone finds out

Is my hairline noticeable

What about my forehead

Everyone’s picking me apart like I do right?

Of course they are

There’s a million and one things that go through my head every day that make it difficult to think that I might, actually, every once in a while, look pretty.

But today?

I look fucking gorgeous and I’m rockin’ this shit more than a Disturbed concert at an archaeology dig.

2 thoughts on “A trans girl’s lament on looking good (but today, oh yeah)

Leave a Reply

