Something special and exciting sunshines!

So now that the notice is out of the way: Hi sunshines! So, not this Saturday, but next Saturday, I will unveil the prologue of a sci-fi book I’ve been working on, tentatively titled “After”. Each Saturday after, I’m posting a new chapter, up to the sixth. Hopefully, by that time, I will have more done, but I’m so excited to get it out there for the reading.

I would absolutely love constructive criticism! I want this book to be as good as possible ^.^

Excerpt:

After
By: Ivy Willow

“Before my parents died, they told me many stories of before. Stories of great cities, tall buildings, houses made out of wood. Wood! Can you believe it? They even had parts of the house you could look through, they called them windows. I’ve seen the pictures, of these beautiful structures, but it’s still hard to imagine. Now we’ve got nothing but a bunch of scattered sectors with a few hundred people a piece, if that.

The strange thing is… It wasn’t even all that long ago. 25 years. That’s it. I was… lucky enough… to be born 5 years after the fact…

…My name is Alice Kristi Nichole Blackwell. Alice to my friends, Blackwell to my commander and 47 to Cruz. This is my story of a beginning and an end.”

I hope you’re as excited as I am. I’m so stoked to show you guys ^.^ Have a beautiful day sunshines!

The main image is not an actual image for the book. It’s a pretty piece of post apocalyptic art that I’m using as a way to tie all pieces of the book together. It is not, and will not be any functional part of the book when it prints. I do not own this in any way, shape, or form. If I were to ever make money of this, I will change the picture in a heart beat.

2 thoughts on “Something special and exciting sunshines!

Leave a Reply

