Meds. Fuzzy, fuzzy meds

I’ve been taking my psych meds for over a year now, and I’m mostly used to them. If I don’t eat soon enough after taking them then I get nauseous, and sometimes puke my brains out, but overall, that’s okay, and super easy to mitigate.

Just eat some damn food Ivy!

Then, there’s something else that happens every once in a while that kind of bothers me.

I get… fuzzy. My head kind of spins, but doesn’t. Things get sort of tunnel like, though it’s not tunnel vision per say. There’s this sense of… farness, like I’m very, very far away from whatever it is I’m looking at, including this computer screen in front of me, and the keyboard I’m writing on. It doesn’t look far away either though. It’s this strange amalgamation of conflicting information within my mind, much like if I’ve smoked far too much pot and get blitzed out of my mind.

I don’t know why it happens, and it only happens periodically. It’s frustrating, but interesting as well. I wish I could figure out if there was something in particular that set it off, and made everything weird, but so far, I’ve seen nothing. It doesn’t matter if I get good sleep, or bad sleep. Lots, or none. There doesn’t seem to be any sort of connecting tie to this.

It always goes away fairly quickly, no longer than an hour, but it’s still a little disconcerting.

Thank you for reading and have a beautiful day sunshines

6 thoughts on “Meds. Fuzzy, fuzzy meds

    1. I don’t know which it is. I take three psych meds and two hormone meds a day, buspar x3 and spiro x2. Buspar’s a life saver for me though. I don’t know if it’s the one that does it or not, but I couldn’t function without it, I do know that much. I’m sorry it didn’t work for you sunshine, but thank you for letting me know as well ^.^

      Like

        1. I do, and luckily it doesn’t happen all the time. It’s just sometimes, but it always hits hard when it does, but I would much rather deal with that then have my life fall apart and end up back in a psych ward

          Like

Leave a Reply

