O.O It’s so shiny…

Main image found here.

I’m in a catch-22. I can’t focus on things, or at least have an incredibly hard time, I jump from one thing to another, to another, and it’s really difficult to concentrate. I just kind of…

So when I’m at work, I end up doing too much at once, and perhaps, maybe, doing things while I’m on a call, because I get too antsy. This has gotten me a talking with my managers a few times, nothing really bad has come of it, but I can’t stop very well. I just can’t focus well on the long calls, I’ve got to do other things, but we aren’t supposed…

I also don’t want to go on meds that would help me focus, because, well, I’m bipolar. It doesn’t sound like a good thing to put someone who’s bipolar on the pharmaceutical equivalent of speed. That’s a really good way to shoot me straight into a mania, and I don’t know if my other meds would stop it, so I just have to deal with…

I don’t know what to do with this. The other reason that I don’t want to take anything is that between my psych meds and my hormones, I take 7 pills a day. I’d rather not add another. I need to learn how to focus more. If I get really unfocused and can’t do anything I panic. I start twitching and getting really worried and paranoid about things. I just feel something really bad is going to…

I don’t like being so distractible, but I feel like I’m stuck, because I don’t think that I can take the things that would help me focus. I have an appointment with my doctor tomorrow, so I can ask her about it, I hope it all goes well, because this is a pain in…

 

5 thoughts on “O.O It’s so shiny…

  1. Yikes. I often had to do other things while on calls because of anxiety. Multitasking shut the anxiety out. Do your psych people have any ideas on a way to balance the medications to help you focus without mania?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

