life · poly · relationships

Seeing my partner with their partner was wonderful

Yesterday, I got the chance to do something I had been a little nervous about. We went over to a friends house. This particular friend has a very deep relationship with R. They aren’t partners per say, but they aren’t just friends either. They exist in this interesting unnamed realm in between. They very much act like partners though. This is the first time they’ve really been cuddly around me. I wasn’t sure if I would react jealously or not. I’ve not had an encounter like this before, not so direct. Though I’ve always been pro polygamy, this is the first relationship like this I’ve had. I initially had to contend with some jealousy issues when we first opened the relationship, which was new to me, but I finally figured it out. So I was concerned the same thing was going to happen this time, but I was so incredibly wrong.

It. Was. So. Intensely. Beautiful.

so fluffyIt was kind of like this

I loved it! I loved seeing our friend happy, I loved seeing him stare at R with the same love and intrigue that I have. I loved hearing him call R his own personal little nickname for him. The natural and loving way they cuddled together, how incredibly puke worthy they were, it was just absolutely incredible.

beautiful.jpg

I’m so glad that I felt happy about, that I can be not just content, but truly, joyously happy for both of them. I’m not afraid of R being taken away, I’m happy that he can find something that fulfilling. I’m so glad that he has a more extended love life, that he can make someone feel so good that they look at him like I do, and that they can reciprocate that.

The natural and loving way they cuddled together, how incredibly puke worthy they were, it was just absolutely incredible.

Seeing R with another partner of his was so much more of a positive, relationship affirming, love affirming thing then I could ever have believed.

Have a beautiful day sunshines!

 

2 thoughts on “Seeing my partner with their partner was wonderful

  1. “Sexual liberation is an opening up and an admission; it is an attempt here and now to live a life filled with people, with generosity, with joy. One give’s one’s time, one’s energy, one’s love to as many people as one chooses, and strangely nothing is lost. The love that is given is not gone, but it is like a piece of information: the more it is given, the more of it there is” (Jim Haynes). Couldn’t agree more with your sentiment :).

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

