Love and panic attacks

I freaked out last night. I had a full blown panic attack, which has only happened one other time since being on meds.

We went to drive home, and driving, or passengering, is super scary for me in the first place. Well, last night was dark and icy and I had no anxiety meds in my system. So I lost it. 

I spent the whole ride home crying because I wa so afraid we were going to get into a horrible, deadly car accident. 

R looked at me and didn’t say anything. He just let me be where I was at that moment and held out his hand. That one small gesture was so powerful  and allowed me to keep it just in check just enough that the kids didn’t know.

I held his hand the entire way home. I’m so grateful for him.

I love R.

Leave a Reply

