life

A light in every darkness

 There is light in every darkness… And darkness in every light 

We were all set and ready for an astounding looking shrimp stir fry. It’s astoundingness was multiplied by the fact that my husband was making it, and I can’t remember the last time I’ve had shrimp. I love shrimp. 

We were about ready to sit down when my back decided to freak out. I dealt with it as long as I could but after just barely picking at my food, it hurt so bad that I had to leave the table. I didn’t want the kiddos to see my crying. I got upstairs and started crying. I took an Aleve and it either hadn’t kicked in yet or it didn’t do anything. It got to the point where I was in a chair sobbing. I kept moving because sitting still hurt but moving hurt and the sobbing hurt too. Long story short after a lidocaine back patch and a bowl it got to the point where I could stand it. We went home but forgot the leftovers. I was so upset at this realization that I started crying.  I just wanted my shrimp, and I didn’t get to eat dinner with my babies, my love and my mom.

The night was ruined, I felt so defeated and miserable. 

I walked into the bedroom to find a heat pad on and ready, and a beautiful playlist of music on. I sat down and he handed me my pajamas. We are lying down watching silly dog videos and I’m about to get a massage. 

This right here is why I love R so much.

He helps me find positive things when I get too overwhelmed and forget or are unable to look for them.

I have the coolest friend. 11 years as friends, 4 years as partners, and he still blows me away. 

Leave a Reply

