Achieving Life While Bipolar

So there’s something that those of us with bipolar tend to have a notoriously hard time with. It’s relatively easy for most people, and may not mean much of anything to other people, but I am so excited to finally achieve this:

For the first time in my 12 year working life, I’ve held down a job for a solid year! ^.^

I’m so proud of myself that I’ve been able to do this. I got myself on meds, I got back on hormones, I’ve now held a job for a year as of today. I’ve worked so hard my whole life to just get to the point where I could live “normally” I can finally do the everyday things that most people can do, and it is such a wonderful feeling.

I didn’t think I would ever be able to do this. If you had asked me a year and a half ago… Little old me, curled up in a ball on my bed, crying all the time, afraid to so much as open my mail. I would have told you that there was no way I was ever going to succeed at leading a decent, normal, not constantly stressful life, and yet… Here I am.

I’m so happy I want to cry.

Crying when you’re happy… So… human” – 11th Doctor

This is a wonderfully exciting day for me, and I just had to share the happiness.

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day sunshine.

4 thoughts on “Achieving Life While Bipolar

Leave a Reply

